Posted by: mikeeatsdetroit | March 26, 2009

March Madness: Tournament of Sandwiches-Round Robin

MIKEEATSDETROIT LIVES!
Much like everyone else in these hard economic times I have been hoarding my money and not spending it on restaurant reviews. It’s March and to be honest i’ve never had much of an interest in basketball, let alone college basketball but i’ve always had a keen interest in sandwiches. So what the heck, in the interest of the March tournament and sandwiches, I present to you

The Tournament of Sandwiches

 

 

 

The Contenders

Club Sandwich

Club Sandwich

 

 

 

 

Grilled Cheese

Grilled Cheese

 

Ham and Cheese

Ham and Cheese

 

Hamburger

Hamburger

 

Peanut Butter and Jelly

Peanut Butter and Jelly

 

Reuben

Reuben

 

Slim Jim

Slim Jim

 

Submarine Sandwich (could include the cheese steak)

Submarine Sandwich (could include the cheese steak)

 

Turkey and Swiss

Turkey and Swiss

 

Knuckle Sandwich

Knuckle Sandwich

Cast your vote
Responses

  1. Hi, I am a teacher and I came across the delicious-looking hamburger image. I am asking for your permission to include it in my powerpoint slides to teach my pupils writing.

    Please grant me the permission.

  2. Do you mind if I link your post to my blog? My blog is about the differences between Americans and British. Apparently a “sandwich” over there can be as little as a thin slice of ham on thin white bread. I was looking for some drool worthy pictures of REAL sandwiches when I came across your blog. I’d really like to link it in my post. Thanks!

  3. I am a teacher writing curriculum for my school district and I would like to use your picture of the hamburger in a science lesson for our teachers. May I have your permission to use the hamburger in the lesson?


Leave a Reply

Categories

