Posted by: mikeeatsdetroit | September 23, 2008

Tue-Tue-Tue-Tuesdays

In a world (RIP Don LaFontaine) where the art of the locally produced commercial and catchy jingle are dead Happy’s Pizza really hit a home run when they landed the four tops to sing in their TV spots.

There was a time where Happy’s could only be found south of the 8 mile border but over the past maybe 3 to 4 years they’ve began expanding out into the suburbs. For those who haven’t made it into a Happy’s Pizza I would suggest the square slice, which in my opinion are the best in Michigan.

I found this video on youtube looking for the spot which advertises their Tuesday specials so I could watch it any day of the week. If anyone can find me an embeddable version let me know ASAP, i’ll buy you a slice or some jumbo shrimp.

http://www.eathappyspizza.com/

Responses

  1. Happys Pizza commercials are classic. It seemed to me like they used to show that commercial more often a couple years ago when it first came out but I was probably just paying better attention.


Leave a Reply

Categories

