Posted by: mikeeatsdetroit | July 29, 2008

Challenge: Mallie’s 6 lb burger

*Before I issue this challenge I just wanted to thank everyone for checking out the site. Website traffic has gone up by 500 hits in one month thanks to the help of WJR Radio, Gregghenson.com, Jeff Deminski and all of you who have taken a minute to stop by, so thanks.*

Back in Feburary Mallie’s Sports Bar and Grill in Southgate set a brand new record for world’s largest hamburger. The Burger, weighing in at 134 lbs was 9lbs heavier than the previous world record holder, held by Denny’s Beer Barrell Pub, in Pennsylvania.

So why am I posting news from February at the end of July? It turns out Mallies has a smaller version of this ground beef colossus, a 6lb burger, and yes as you might have guessed if you eat the whole thing it’s free. Plus you get your picture up on the wall of fame.

I’m a big eater, but I can’t eat 6lbs of beef but I know someone out there can. Heres the deal, I need one man or woman brave enough to risk life and colon for a shot of glory on the Mallie’s wall of fame. You must be willing to wear a mikeeatsdetroit.com T-shirt and have pictures of yourself stuffing your face posted on the internet. If you cannot finish the burger, I will pay for it. Leave a comment with a name, E-mail address, weight, waist size and a sentence or two about why you think you’d be able to put away a 6lb Burger

www.malliesbar.com

*mikeeatsdetroit.com can not be held responsible for any illness, injury or death caused by eating massive amounts of ground beef.

Responses

  1. we should buy one and then take it downtown and feed the homeless.

  2. i want a mikeeatsdetroit.com tshirt! i could totally eat a six pound burger!

  3. gross dude.

    this seems like the appropriate place to ask where the review of the vegetarian restaurant we went to is. i sent you the pics by phone.

  4. […] area free 6 pound burger offer regardless of whether it is […]

  5. I know that a while has passed since you posted this, but I was wondering if the challenge still stands. I’m a college student in Chicago, and for spring break this year, me and four other guys will be driving to Canada(Toronto area) I was thinking if you are up for it, I could get all five of us to drive through Detroit and attempt this on our trip. Let me know if you are interested. Kiwi618@comcast.net

  6. Hey I live in southgate. I’m going to try and take down this burger. I’m pretty sure I can. I’m 6’2″ and 230 lbs. If u want me to wear one of your shirts let me know. Thanks. Kingjonjonthemagnificent@ yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

